• Opel e-Rally Cup

Navigation

Changing mobility

Start clear for the ADAC Opel e-Rally Cup!

The Corsa-e Rally inspires the rally scene

The world's first electric rally cup will start at the 57th ADAC KNAUS TABBERT 3 Städte Rally.

In fact, the sport of rallying is undergoing rapid development. Since this year, the ADAC Opel e-Rally Cup has also been competing as part of the German Rally Championship (DRM). A total of 13 teams from five nations make up the pioneers of electric rally driving. The public's interest in motorsport is undiminished. But even otherwise, this branch of motorsport is now much better than its socio-political reputation.

The starting signal for the Corsa-e Rally Teams will be given on Friday evening at 5.01 pm. A total of seven special stages are on the programme. The 2021 ADAC Opel e-Rally Cup consists of seven rally events with the international highlight on the last weekend in August at the Barum Czech Rally Zlín, the Czech round of the FIA European Rally Championship and at the international round of the FIA European Rally Trophy as part of the ADAC KNAUS TABBERT 3 Städte Rallye.

The charging infrastructure for the ADAC Opel e-Rally Cup, which was developed together with Opel Motorsport, therefore uses the public electricity grid, with renewable green electricity being purchased from the respective grid operator. The medium current drawn is fed into a transformer specially adapted for rally use with DCSource, the so-called Power House. This supplies a maximum power of 2 megawatts to 18 charging points, one of which is located at the service tent of each Cup vehicle. Each charging point feeds the vehicle with up to 140 kilowatts, whereby the Opel Corsa-e Rally can be charged with a maximum of 100 kilowatts direct current (DC). This makes it possible to fill the rally vehicle's 50-kilowatt-hour energy storage unit to 80 percent battery charge in around 30 minutes. Even during a shorter service, recharging the 216 battery cells for the next special stages is no problem.

• Opel e-Rally Cup

Navigation

Mobilität im Wandel

Start frei für den ADAC Opel e-Rally Cup!

Der Corsa-e Rally begeistert die Rallye-Szene

Erster elektrischer Rallye-Markenpokal weltweit startet bei der 57. ADAC KNAUS TABBERT 3 Städte Rallye.

In der Tat befindet sich der Rallye-Sport in einer rasanten Entwicklung. Seit diesem Jahr ist im Rahmen der Deutschen Rallye-Meisterschaft (DRM) auch der ADAC Opel e-Rallye Cup am Start. Insgesamt 13 Teams aus fünf Nationen bilden die Pioniere des elektrischen Rallyefahrens. Das Interesse der Öffentlichkeit an Motorsport ist ungebremst. Doch auch ansonsten ist diese Sparte des Motorsports mittlerweile viel besser als der gesellschaftspolitische Ruf.

Der Startschuss für die Corsa-e Rally Teams erfolgt am Freitagabend um 17.01 Uhr. Insgesamt sieben Wertungsprüfungen stehen auf dem Programm. Der ADAC Opel e-Rally Cup 2021 besteht aus sieben Wertungsläufen mit dem internationalen Höhepunkt am letzten August-Wochenende bei der Barum Czech Rally Zlín, der tschechischen Runde der FIA Rallye-Europameisterschaft und beim internationale Lauf zur FIA Rallye Europatrophy im Rahmen der ADAC KNAUS TABBERT 3 Städte Rallye.

Die gemeinsam mit Opel Motorsport entwickelte Ladeinfrastruktur für den ADAC Opel e‑Rally Cup nutzt also das öffentliche Stromnetz, wobei vom jeweiligen Netzbetreiber regenerativ erzeugter Ökostrom bezogen wird. Der abgenommene Mittelstrom wird in einen eigens für den Rallye-Einsatz adaptierten Transformator mit DCSource geleitet, dem sogenannten Power House. Dieses liefert ohne den Umweg über einen Zwischenspeicher eine Maximalleistung von 2 Megawatt an 18 Ladepunkte, von denen je einer am Servicezelt jedes Cup-Fahrzeugs steht. Jeder Ladepunkt speist das Fahrzeug mit bis zu 140 Kilowatt, wobei der Opel Corsa-e Rally mit maximal 100 Kilowatt Gleichstrom (DC) geladen werden kann. Damit ist es möglich, den 50 Kilowattstunden fassenden Energiespeicher des Rallyefahrzeugs in rund 30 Minuten auf 80 Prozent Batterieladezustand zu füllen. Auch während eines kürzeren Services ist so ein Wiederaufladen der insgesamt 216 Akkuzellen für die nächsten Wertungsprüfungen kein Problem.